Category: International

49 dead in NZ mosque shootings

Some 49 people were killed in shootings at two mosques in New…
Friday, March 15, 2019

Three Bangladeshis killed in New Zealand mosque attack

At least three Bangladeshis were among those killed in Christchurch terror attack…
Friday, March 15, 2019

British MPs reject Brexit deal for second time

British lawmakers on Tuesday rejected prime minister Theresa May’s Brexit deal for…
Tuesday, March 12, 2019

Modi sari’ flies off shelves as India poll fever grows

D. Gokal is buying a sari for his wife that may not…
Tuesday, March 5, 2019

Bangladeshi-origin woman to run for Australia parliament

Sabrin Farooqui has become the first female Bangladeshi origin who received Australian…
Sunday, March 3, 2019

First-ever Shaheed Minar opens in Netherlands’ Zuider Park

Dhaka- The first-ever Shaheed Minar in the Netherlands has been inaugurated at…
Friday, February 22, 2019

UK to strip Bangladesh-origin IS teen of citizenship

Britain will strip citizenship from a UK teenager who joined the Islamic…
Wednesday, February 20, 2019

Trump finally declares nat’l emergency for border wall

The United States president Donald Trump on Friday declared a national emergency…
Saturday, February 16, 2019

Bangladeshi-origin Anisha Faruk elected Oxford University SU president

Anisha Faruk, a Bangladeshi-origin student and former co-chair of the Oxford University…
Friday, February 8, 2019

RAJIB AHMED LABOUR Candidate for Lansbury ward

Rajib Ahmed has lived in Tower Hamlets for 38 years. He is…
Wednesday, January 30, 2019

UK Parliament votes down May’s Brexit deal by 230 votes

British lawmakers defeated prime minister Theresa May’s Brexit deal by a crushing…
Tuesday, January 15, 2019

May faces defeat in Brexit deal vote

British prime minister Theresa May faces crushing defeat in a historic vote…
Tuesday, January 15, 2019

 
 
 
 
 
 
WP Facebook Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com