Category: Education

Quota protesters issue 48-hour ultimatum

Platform of protesters for quota reform Bangladesh Sadharan Chhatra Adhikar Sangrakkhan Parishad…
Monday, May 27, 2019

Deprived BCL leaders censure Hanif’s remarks

Leaders of Awami League-backed Bangladesh Chhatra League who failed to make room…
Wednesday, May 15, 2019

SSC, equivalent results expose rural-urban divide persists

The results of Secondary School Certificate and equivalent examinations published on Monday…
Monday, May 6, 2019

BRAC Univ student killed in road accident

A female student of BRAC University was killed as a covered van…
Thursday, April 25, 2019

Rajshahi IHT closed over BCL factional clash

Authorities on Tuesday shut down the Institute of Health Technology in Rajshahi…
Wednesday, April 10, 2019

Students on hunger strike, mayor’s move for ending deadlock

Students of Barishal University observed daylong hunger strike demanding removal of the…
Friday, April 5, 2019

BU students continue protests demanding VC’s removal

Barishal University students continued their protests for the ninth day on Thursday…
Thursday, April 4, 2019

Nur says will take charge as DUCSU VP

Nurul Haq Nur, the quota reform movement leader who upset Bangladesh Chhatra…
Friday, March 22, 2019

Students’ demands remain unfulfilled

Most of the demands of students made in the countrywide protests in…
Wednesday, March 20, 2019

Protests flare up seeking road safety again

DU students to boycott classes, exams if demands not met Chanting slogans…
Wednesday, March 20, 2019

DUCSU: Five Ruqayyah Hall students continue hunger strike

Five students of Dhaka University’s female dormitory Ruqayyah Hall are continuing their…
Thursday, March 14, 2019

VC rules out re-elections, protests on

Dhaka University vice-chancellor Md Akhtaruzzaman on Wednesday ruled out re-elections to the…
Thursday, March 14, 2019

 
 
 
 
 
 
WP Facebook Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com