Category: Editorial

604 days of injustice Free innocent Khaleda Zia

marks the 604th day of BNP Chairperson and former three times PM…
Friday, October 4, 2019

587 days of injustice Free innocent Khaleda Zia

Tuesday, September 17, 2019, marks the 587th day of BNP Chairperson and…
Monday, September 16, 2019

As Bangladesh buries one dictator, another holds firm

By JON CONNARS : General Hussain Muhammad Ershad, who ruled Bangladesh for…
Friday, August 2, 2019

Mukhles Chowdhury demands an “independent inquiry” into the death of former Egyptian President Mohamed Morsi

Former Adviser to the President of Bangladesh M Mukhlesur Rahman Chowdhury has…
Wednesday, June 19, 2019

Aspects of one party dominated multiparty system in Bangladesh

Afsan Chowdhury : Bangladesh is a multi-party political system, but the ruling…
Friday, May 17, 2019

BNP unveiled Vision 2030: Proposed to curb the PM’s powers, Upper Chamber of JS

Bangladesh main opposition party BNP Chairperson Khaleda Zia unveiled Vision 2030 on…
Friday, April 12, 2019

Bangladesh: Violent repression of opposition

Bangladesh violently cracked down on criticism of the ruling Awami League in…
Sunday, January 20, 2019

Hasina wins third term as vote-rigging claims go unanswered

Faisal Mahmud: Sheikh Hasina, right, flashes the victory symbol after casting her…
Wednesday, January 2, 2019

Bangladesh vote free and fair?

Sheikh Hasina and her Awami League have won a third term as…
Tuesday, January 1, 2019

Bangladesh goes to the polls amid allegations of high-handedness by the government

Demands by the Opposition in Bangladesh for the resignation of the Chief…
Friday, December 28, 2018

Nothing to observe

Thousands of troops have been deployed across the country, which will once…
Thursday, December 27, 2018

December 30 and the cycle of violence

Afsan Chowdhury: Election related violence is already at its peak and more…
Monday, December 17, 2018

 
 
 
 
 
 
WP Facebook Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com