Category: Editorial

Hasina wins third term as vote-rigging claims go unanswered

Faisal Mahmud: Sheikh Hasina, right, flashes the victory symbol after casting her…
Wednesday, January 2, 2019

Bangladesh vote free and fair?

Sheikh Hasina and her Awami League have won a third term as…
Tuesday, January 1, 2019

Bangladesh goes to the polls amid allegations of high-handedness by the government

Demands by the Opposition in Bangladesh for the resignation of the Chief…
Friday, December 28, 2018

Nothing to observe

Thousands of troops have been deployed across the country, which will once…
Thursday, December 27, 2018

December 30 and the cycle of violence

Afsan Chowdhury: Election related violence is already at its peak and more…
Monday, December 17, 2018

The aging ‘uncle’ seeking to bring down Bangladesh PM Hasina

An octogenarian former comrade of Bangladesh Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina's father in…
Wednesday, November 28, 2018

How NHS 111 can help you

Dr Anika Tanna, GP at both Central Uxbridge Surgery and The Abbotsbury…
Tuesday, November 20, 2018

A battle between Bangladesh’s old and new elites?

Afsan Chowdhury Dhaka: Barrister MainulHosein has been sent to jail hours after…
Friday, October 26, 2018

Bangladesh: the latest assault on free speech

Shafquat Rabbee : Bangladesh already suffers poor standards when respecting freedom of…
Saturday, October 6, 2018

Demands in the face of deep societal injustice

ON JULY 29, a common Bangladesh occurrence — speeding buses jockeying for…
Friday, September 7, 2018

The death of democracy

What Shahidul Alam’s arrest reveals about the political climate across South Asia…
Wednesday, August 29, 2018

Shahidul Alam: A Singular Voice in Photography for Dignity and Human Rights

Shahidul Alam: A Singular Voice in Photography for Dignity and Human Rights…
Friday, August 17, 2018

 
 
 
 
January 2019
M T W T F S S
« Dec    
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  
 
 
 
 
 
WP Facebook Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com