3 central BNP leaders, including mayor Ariful, set to resign

Pub: Saturday, November 2, 2019 3:24 PM   |   Upd: Saturday, November 2, 2019 3:24 PM

Sheersha Khobor Dot Com

Three central leaders of BNP, including Sylhet City Corporation mayor Ariful Haque Chowdhury, are set to resign from their respective party post following a conflict over forming committees of Jubo Dal’s Sylhet district and city unit.

The other two leaders are freedom fighter Abdur Razzak, micro-credit related secretary of central BNP and Dr Shahriyar Hossain Chowdhury.

According to sources, they will send resignation letter to the party general secretary Mirza Fakhrul Islam Alamgir on Saturday.


Sheersha Khobor / A A

The news has read 1074 times

WP Facebook Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com